A nice surprise

Today on Facebook I got a very nice surprise. A couple of weeks ago I went to my local yarnstore with some of my creations. They had asked me to do so, because they wanted to photograph them for their blog. They do that a couple of times a year with things their customers have made. I nearly had forgotten all about it 😉 It sure was a nice surprise when today they posted the pictures! As they are on FB too, I suddenly got face to face with my creations.

In the next couple of weeks I will post more about the items, how they were made and with some pics of my own. But, in the meantime, here they are:

Gaston (Guust Flater) Obelix Robot Johnny no 5
From left to right: Gaston (Guust Flater), Obelix and Johnny no 5 (a robot) with his Angry Birds hat. All made for my boyfriend.

Kenny Scottish Raving Rabbid Baby Hedgehog
Again, from left to right: Kenny from Southpark (OMG!), a Raving Rabbid, but a Scottish one and a Baby Hedgehog.

Butterfly Necklace  Goggles - Steampunk
A Butterfly Necklace (although not quite finished) and some Steampunk Goggles.

Have a nice day!

6 thoughts on “A nice surprise

    • Dank je, Erika 🙂 Ik heb hem gemaakt adhv een Frans patroon, dat ik eerst vertaald en aangepast heb. Het was echt met de Franse slag geschreven. Ik vind hem zelf eigenlijk iets te slank… Maar ik ben wel blij met hem. Binnenkort hoop ik wat meer foto’s te plaatsen, van Obelix met een menhir en met zijn vriendje Idéfix.

  1. Obelix is id. iets aan de slanke kant, maar wel heel leuk ik heb de strip werkelijk uitgekouwd vroeger en vind het nog altijd een hele leuke om te zien. Nu ik kom zeker in de toekomst weer kijken. 🙂

    • Die strips heb ik ook allemaal en allemaal gelezen. Deze Obelix is gemaakt voor mijn vriend. Die woont op een boot die zo heet. Ik was heel erg blij met het patroon! 😀
      Je bent van harte welkom! 🙂

Leave a Reply

